Are You Accessing Your Learning Space

I’m quite excited to be getting back into the posting groove and sharing thoughts and ideas.

Its important to be aware of the spaces where you do your best leaning. The places and circumstances where you have the greatest insights about yourself and the path you need to take.

Have a great weekend.

Posted in A better life, Business, coaching | Tagged , , , , , , , | 8,751 Comments

The Coaches Secret Weapon For Success

When building your coaching practice Awareness is a great starting point.
Three Strategies to build awareness.
1. Make sure you have your own coach – Walk your Talk
2. Make sure you are being asked the right questions to build a successful business. – Strategic and Tactical Questions.
3. Journal your way to success. – ramp up your awareness and access your internal wisdom through daily journaling* and reflection.

*I like my clients to use a quality notebook for journaling. It helps them value the process.
I buy Molskine notebooks from Amazon. The notebooks are really good quality and I love the story behind them. I buy three at a time so there is no shipping charge. I pass the cost on to my clients.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 6,609 Comments

A Coaches Smile

As I share with you in this video. I am focusing on helping fellow coaches grow a successful practice. Please connect with me so we can grow together through the sharing of ideas and experiences. You can sign up for my Connect With Rob emails in the right column of the blog.


Posted in Business, coaching | Comments Off

Karen Kimsey-House Gives A Free Session On Having Difficult Conversations at WBECS

Karen Kimsey-House, MFA, CPCC, MCC, is the Co-founder and CEO of The Coaches Training Institute (CTI), the oldest and largest in-person coach training school in the world, and the co-author of the best-selling Co-Active Coaching: Changing Business, Transforming Lives. Gave a complimentary session on Having Difficult Conversations at the WBECS pre-summit today.

I am looking forward to the actual event that takes place on June 14-29. 2012

The pre-summit lineup has been amazing and the impact from the sessions is creating quite a learning buzz.

There are still some amazing free session in the pre-summit this week.

Secrets To Attracting High-Paying Clients – Bill Baren
Wed, May 23, 2012 2:00 PM – 2:30 PM New York Time
Wed, May 23, 2012 7:00 PM – 7:30 PM London Time
Wed May 23, 2012 11:30 PM – 11:00 PM New Delhi Time

Coaching In This Time Of Change – Sir John Whitmore
Mon, May 28, 2012 10:30 AM – 11:00 AM New York Time
Mon, May 28, 2012 3:30 PM – 3:00 PM London Time
Mon, May 28, 2012 10:30 PM – 11:00 PM Beijing Time

The Number One Reason to Constantly Reinvent Everything – Jason Jennings
Tue, May 29, 2012 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM New York Time
Tue, May 29, 2012 5:00 PM – 5:30 PM London Time
Tue, May 29, 2012 12:00 PM – 12:30 PM EDT

Beyond Overwhelm: Build Your Focus Muscle – Michael Bungay Stanier
Wed, May 30, 2012 1:00 PM – 1:30 PM New York
Wed, May 30, 2012 6:00 PM – 6:30 PM London Time
Wed, May 30, 2012 10:30 PM – 11:00 PM New Delhi Time

You can check out the details here or click on the banner to the right


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off